Understanding Soul Anatomy: Part 1

My Soul Anatomy model: the parts you can not see are Sekhem, Khu, and Khaibit

This post is the first of 3 installations on the matter of Soul Anatomy, as understood in Ancient Kemet.

I do not want to elaborate on each component here, but rather introduce the concept (other Kemetics will be well aware of the topic) with an allusion to each.

Almost as a reaction to my last post, please note that this is almost entirely UPG, apart from the fact that the intellectual parts of my understandings so far are largely derived from Padma Eon's "The 9  eyes of light" and Robert Masters' "The Godess Sekhmet". (Interestingly, the former posits 9 components and the latter 5 - I will explore that in the second post on the subject along with greater depth comments about my findings thus far).

Khat – the physical body; note this word contains the word Ka and parts of Khaibit

Ka – the body we think of as “me” which is heavily identified with the physical form

Khaibit – the shadow self, can also be thought of as the unconscious or subconscious (Masters calls this “Haidit”)


Ba – the Divine Self


Ab – the conscience, your justice self, located in the heart


Ren – related to sound; the Egyptians equated this heavily with your actual name

Sekhem – the vital force of your being


Sahu – a divine body that may be the sum / equivalent of 2 or more others


Khu – also written as Akh; possibly the “light body” of various mystery teachings, and perhaps the Holy Guardian Angel

In future posts, I will elaborate on each component including what the hieroglyphs reveal of each, as well as a painting that has been conceived on the subject!

No comments

Powered by Blogger.